REACH Welcomes Three New Members To The Board

May 30, 2023

TIP: Highlight your desired text in this article to Tweet it from your account.

The REACH Healthcare Foundation Board of Directors has announced the election of three new members to its roster, with two members being re-appointed to another term on the board. The new and returning board members will begin their three-year term on June 1, 2023.


This election marks a change in the Board election process. Approved by the REACH Community Advisory Committee and the Kansas Attorney General in 2022, the REACH Board adopted a model whereby 51 percent of the Board is comprised of members appointed by the Foundation’s five governmental appointing authorities and 49 percent are elected by the members.


Introducing our newly elected board members:


Nicole Palmer is a Community Outreach Administrator with the University of Kansas Health System, focusing on community outreach and training to more than 70 critical access hospitals across Kansas and Wyandotte County. She is also a psychotherapist in private practice in Olathe, working with teens and adults struggling with anxiety, depression and trauma. Palmer has worked in healthcare for more than 25 years and previously for the American Academy of Family Physicians and The University of Kansas Medical Center. She completed her Bachelor of Science in Psychology from the University of Phoenix and her Master of Counseling from Mid-America Nazarene University. She is a Certified Clinical Anxiety Treatment Provider (CCATP). Palmer is a resident of Johnson County, KS.


Jenna Rose is Vice President and Portfolio Manager at FCI Advisors, working with high-net-worth and institutional clients. Jenna previously worked for UMB Private Wealth Management where she was a senior portfolio manager for private clients.  She earned a Bachelor of Finance from Missouri State University and an MBA from Baker University.  Jenna holds the Chartered Financial Analyst® designation. Jenna resides in Johnson County, KS.



Kathy Wolfe Moore worked for the University of Kansas Health System for the past 17 years.  She serves as the external liaison and is a member of their Government Relations Team. Before working for the health system, Kathy served for 10 years as Chief of Staff to the Kansas City, Kansas Mayor – Carol Marinovich. Wolfe Moore recently retired after 12 years as a state representative in the Kansas Legislature.  Kathy holds a Bachelor and Master of Social Work from The University of Kansas. She currently resides in Wyandotte County, KS.


Returning for another term are two members of our board:



Guy Collier has spent most of his career in health policy and law at the Institute of Medicine in Washington, D.C., the Office of General Counsel for HHS, and in private practice for over 40 years representing a wide range of health care facilities and providers. He resides in Jackson County, Mo.




Deryl Wynn is an attorney and mediator in private practice with extensive experience in labor and employment law, as well as nonprofit governance. He currently serves on the KU Hospital Authority Board and is a trustee of the Emporia State University Foundation Board. He resides in Wyandotte County, KS.



Learn more and read the full bios of our Board of Directors here.


Each year, the REACH Board selects members with governance, legal, health, policy and community expertise to fill seats on the 17-member board. Members must reside within the foundation’s six-county service area.


Click on the link to the right to subscribe to our newsletter.

Translate »